Partnership

In the Basingstoke Alliance SCITT there are currently 14 partnership schools mainly within the Basingstoke and North Hampshire area, including Farnborough but also in Fareham and Wiltshire.

Partnership Schools

Aldworth School

Association with the Basingstoke Alliance SCITT since September 2014

971 students, Headteacher; Denis McCabe - Western Way, Basingstoke, RG22 6HA

SCITTCo: Debbie Smith
d.smith@aldworth.hants.sch.uk
www.aldworth.hants.sch.uk
Telephone: 01256 322691

Avon Valley College

Association with the Basingstoke Alliance SCITT since December 2015

411 students, Headteacher; Sam Johnston - Recreation Rd, Durrington, Salisbury SP4 8HH

SCITTCo: Louisa Paston
lpaston@avonvalleycollege.org.uk
www.avonvalleycollege.org.uk
Telephone: 01980 652467

Bishop Challoner Catholic Secondary School

Association with the Basingstoke Alliance SCITT since September 2015

844 students, Headteacher; JP Wright - St Michael's Road Basingstoke RG22 6SR

SCITTCo: Siobhan Smith
siobhan.smith@bcs.hants.sch.uk
www.bcs.hants.sch.uk/
Telephone: 01256 462661

Brighton Hill Community School

Association with the Basingstoke Alliance SCITT since September 2014

678 students, Headteacher; Mr Chris Edwards - Brighton Way, Brighton Hill, Basingstoke RG22 4HS

SCITTCo: Sophie Hallum-Barnard
shallum-barnard@brightonhill.hants.sch.uk
www.brightonhill.hants.sch.uk
Telephone: 01962 350606

The Clere School

Association with the Basingstoke Alliance SCITT since September 2017

451 students, Headteacher; Ben Bond - Earlstone Common, Burghclere, Newbury, RG20 9HP

SCITTCo: Sandra Kirton
s.kirton@clere.hants.sch.uk
www.clere.sch.uk
Telephone: 01635 278372

The Costello School

Association with the Basingstoke Alliance SCITT since September 2014

1109 students, Headteacher; Randall Jull - Crossborough Hill, Basingstoke, RG21 4AL

SCITTCo: Kelly Richens
k.richens@costello.hants.sch.uk
www.costello.hants.sch.uk
Telephone: 01256 321263

Cranbourne

Association with the Basingstoke Alliance SCITT since September 2014

686 students, Headteacher; Jane Aplin - Wessex Close, Basingstoke, RG21 3NP

SCITTCo: Adele Hinksman
a.hinksman@cranbourne.hants.sch.uk
www.cranbourne.hants.sch.uk
Telephone: 01256 868600

Dove House School Academy – Lead School

225 students, Headteacher; Tom Pegler - Sutton Road, Basingstoke, RG21 5SU

Programme Manager: Nicky Hepworth
n.hepworth@dovehouse.hants.sch.uk
SCITTCo: Andrea Merritt
a.merritt@dovehouse.hants.sch.uk
www.dovehouseacademy.com/
Telephone: 01256 351555
SCITT Telephone: 01256 275002

Everest Community Academy

Association with the Basingstoke Alliance SCITT since September 2014

545 students, Headteacher; Hannah Dibden - Oxford Way, Basingstoke, RG24 9UP

SCITTCo: Lauren Baverstock
lbaverstock@everestcommunityacademy.org
www.everest.hants.sch.uk
Telephone: 01256 465547

Fernhill School

Association with the Basingstoke Alliance SCITT since September 2018

650 students, Headteacher; Mark Kingswood - Neville Duke Road, Farnborough GU14 9BY

SCITTCo: Sarah Lound
s.lound@fernhill.hants.sch.uk
www.fernhill.hants.sch.uk
Telephone: 01276 702540

The Hurst Community College

Association with the Basingstoke Alliance SCITT since January 2018

987 students, Headteacher; Roger Jones - Brimpton Road, Baughurst, Tadley RG26 5NL

SCITTCo: Laura Billingham
laura.billingham@hurst.hants.sch.uk
www.hurst.hants.sch.uk
Telephone: 0118 981 7474

Kings’ School

Association with the Basingstoke Alliance SCITT since September 2014

1638 students, Headteacher; Mathew Leeming - Romsey Road, Winchester, Hampshire, SO22 5PN

SCITTCo: Rob Jeckells
r.jeckells@kings-winchester.hants.sch.uk
www.kings-winchester.hants.sch.uk
Telephone: 01962 861161

Testbourne Community School

Association with the Basingstoke Alliance SCITT since September 2015

760 students, Headteacher; Jon Beck - Micheldever Road, Whitchurch, Hampshire RG28 7JF

SCITTCo: Sarah Romain
s.romain@testbourne.school
www.testbourne.hants.sch.uk
Telephone: 01256 892 061

The Vyne Community School

Association with the Basingstoke Alliance SCITT since September 2014

467 students, Headteacher; Nichola Pearce - Vyne Road, Basingstoke, RG21 5PB

SCITTCo: Victoria Bale
v.bale@vyne.hants.sch.uk
www.vyne.hants.sch.uk
Telephone: 01256 473003

Yateley School

Association with the Basingstoke Alliance SCITT since January 2020

Over over 1500 students aged 11 – 16, and the attached sixth form college caters for ages 16–18. Headteacher; Paul German - School Lane, Yateley GU46 6NW

SCITTCo: James Irving
James.Irving@yateley.hants.sch.uk
www.yateleyschool.net
Telephone: 01252 879 222

Central Training and Post-16 Partnership

Location: Queen Mary’s College

Queen Mary’s College support the Basingstoke Alliance SCITT and host our Post-16 Diversity placements for all trainees across subject areas for one week in the Spring term. Central training sessions are also held at Queen Mary’s College on 18 Monday’s over the academic year.

www.qmc.ac.uk/about-us/how-find-us